AUDITBOARD · OPTRO · WHAT IT COSTS
AuditBoard pricing, AuditBoard cost per year, and what changed now that AuditBoard is Optro
AuditBoard publishes no rate card, and as of 2026 auditboard.com/pricing redirects to optro.ai/pricing, which publishes none either. Here is the closest thing to a real number, with the sample size and the date attached.
From $79/mo · Prices published · No sales call · Monthly billing
Audit readiness
0 %
Built for teams of 5 to 200
How much does AuditBoard cost per year?
AuditBoard does not publish pricing. The closest thing to a real benchmark is Vendr, which brokers software contracts and reports a median AuditBoard spend of about $45,895 a year across 85 purchases, with a range from roughly $21,180 to $110,551, as of February 2026. Treat the median as the middle of a wide band rather than a quote: an eight-person internal audit team at a newly public company and a Fortune 500 with six modules are both inside that range, and they are not paying anything like the same amount.
There is a second thing worth knowing before you get on a call, because it changes what you are searching for. AuditBoard has rebranded to Optro. As of September 2026 auditboard.com/pricing issues a 301 redirect to optro.ai/pricing, and the customer login still sits on auditboardapp.com. The Optro pricing page carries no tiers and no dollar figures at all. The only number on it is a cited claim that IDC reports Optro customers save $1M on average each year, which is a value argument rather than a price. So if you have been searching for AuditBoard pricing and finding nothing, that is not you missing a page. There is no page.
What actually drives the number is module count, not seat count. Optro is a suite, and the pricing page names Controls Management, Autonomous Testing, AI Governance, OpsAudit, BCM, CrossComply, RiskOversight, Cyber Risk Management, RegComply and Third-Party Risk Management. Buyers usually land in this category because of one of them, most often SOX controls management or CrossComply for SOC 2 and ISO 27001, and then get scoped across several. That is the mechanism behind the spread in the Vendr range, and it is the part of the quote you have the most leverage over.
The honest question underneath all of this is whether you are the buyer this product is priced for. Optro is built for organizations with a staffed internal audit function: people whose job title is internal auditor, running fieldwork, workpapers and a SOX 404 program with an external auditor waiting on the other end. If that describes you, the price band above is normal for the category and Workiva and LogicGate sit in the same neighborhood. If it does not, and what you actually need is a control library, evidence that collects itself, and a register of obligations with owners and dates, you are looking at a $45,000 answer to a $2,400 problem. Complies publishes its prices for exactly that case: $79, $199 and $499 a month at the yearly rate.
Complies assists with compliance workflows. It is not legal advice, and it does not certify you or guarantee audit outcomes. Your auditor decides; Complies gets you ready.
Three things that decide where in the $21,000 to $110,000 band your quote lands
How many modules end up in scope
This is the single biggest lever. Optro names ten products on its pricing page, and almost nobody buys one. A SOX controls management deal that grows to include OpsAudit and RiskOversight is a different contract from the one you asked about. Before the call, write down the one problem you are solving and hold the line on it, because scope added in the first year is scope you renew forever.
control mapping softwareWhether you are pre-IPO, and how they know
Enterprise GRC pricing tracks the buyer's balance sheet more than the software. A company that has just filed an S-1 is a different quote from a private company of the same headcount running the same controls, because the urgency and the budget are both visible. If you are in that window, get the multi-year rate locked before the filing rather than after it.
audit readiness softwareHow long the implementation runs
The license is not the whole cost. Suites in this band are typically implemented over months with services attached, and the internal cost is real: someone on your team owns the rollout. When you compare against a self-serve tool, compare total first-year cost, not the license line, and ask what happens in month four if the rollout has stalled.
automated evidence collectionAuditBoard pricing next to the rest of the enterprise GRC band
None of these vendors publishes a rate card, so every figure below comes from Vendr, which brokers real contracts and discloses a sample size and a date. That is a genuinely different kind of number from the estimates that circulate on software directories, which are usually unattributed. Where Vendr does not disclose a sample, the row says so rather than implying the same confidence.
| Platform | Median annual contract | Reported range | Sample and date |
|---|---|---|---|
| AuditBoard, now Optro | About $45,895 a year | About $21,180 to $110,551 | 85 purchases, February 2026 |
| Workiva | About $49,420 a year | About $12,736 to $153,365 | 164 purchases, February 2026 |
| LogicGate | About $53,784 a year | About $12,294 to $136,130 | Sample not disclosed, 2026 |
| Hyperproof | About $41,400 a year | About $22,215 to $70,000 | 44 purchases, February 2026 |
| Diligent | About $26,250 a year | About $5,500 to $48,290 | 71 purchases, February 2026 |
| OneTrust | About $11,970 a year | About $1,620 to $48,230 | 307 purchases, February 2026 |
| Complies | $948 to $5,988 a year | Published on our pricing page | Not a benchmark. This is the list price |
Read the last row as a category difference rather than a discount. Complies is not a cheaper version of Optro, it is a smaller product for a smaller problem, and the four rows above it do things we do not: internal audit fieldwork and workpapers, business continuity management, and an audit function staffed by people who do this full time. If your external auditor is waiting on a SOX 404 walkthrough, buy from the top of this table. If nobody at your company has the words internal auditor in their title, the top of this table is priced for a department you have not hired. Compare these platforms feature by feature on AuditBoard alternatives, LogicGate alternatives and Hyperproof alternatives.
What AuditBoard and Optro actually publish, checked on September 10, 2026
Rather than repeat what directories say, here is what each page states when you open it. This matters because the AuditBoard rebrand has left a lot of stale pages online, including pricing estimates attached to a company name that now resolves somewhere else.
| What we checked | What it says today | Any figure published | What that means for a buyer |
|---|---|---|---|
| auditboard.com/pricing | Issues a 301 permanent redirect to optro.ai/pricing | None. The URL no longer resolves to its own page | Any article quoting an AuditBoard rate card is citing a page that no longer exists |
| optro.ai/pricing | A demo request. No tiers, no plans, no rate card | One cited claim only: IDC reports Optro customers save $1M on average each year | You cannot budget from this page. A scoping call is the only route to a number |
| The Optro product list | Controls Management, Autonomous Testing, AI Governance, OpsAudit, BCM, CrossComply, RiskOversight, Cyber Risk Management, RegComply, TPRM | None per module | Ten products means the quote is scoped, so decide what you are not buying before the call |
| The customer login | Still hosted on auditboardapp.com | Not applicable | The rebrand is front-of-house. Existing contracts and logins are unaffected |
| Vendr's brokered data | A median with a disclosed sample size and refresh date | About $45,895 a year across 85 purchases, February 2026 | The only figure in this category with a stated methodology behind it |
One caution on the Vendr row, stated plainly because it applies to us as much as anyone. Vendr's guides sometimes show two different sample counts in different sections of the same page, so read the median as approximately $46,000 rather than as a precise figure. It is still the best number available, and it is a great deal better than the unattributed estimates that dominate this search result, but a median is not a quote and nobody should walk into a negotiation treating it as one.
What you get from Complies instead, and what you give up
A price you can read before a call
Starter $79 a month, Growth $199, Scale $499 at the yearly rate, with monthly billing at $95, $239 and $599. You can size the budget line this afternoon. Everything else on this page requires a scoping call before you learn whether it is even in range, which is the actual reason this page gets searched.
No module scoping exercise
There is no controls SKU, no risk SKU and no third-party risk SKU to negotiate separately. The frameworks are cross-mapped in every plan from Growth, so a quarterly access review counts once toward SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA and PCI DSS rather than being logged five times.
A rollout measured in an afternoon
Connect AWS, GitHub, Google Workspace or Okta, and evidence starts collecting on a schedule against the controls it proves. There is no implementation project and no services line, which for a team without a program manager is the difference between the tool being live and the tool being a Q3 initiative.
Obligations with owners and dates
Access reviews, policy reviews, vendor reviews and control tests each become a dated item with a named human, chased before it goes stale. Most compliance failures at this size are missed dates rather than missing intent, and that is the specific failure this fixes.
What you give up, said plainly
No internal audit fieldwork or workpapers. No business continuity management. No AI governance module. No audit function and no managed service. If your program has an internal audit team running walkthroughs, Optro and Workiva are better tools than we are and you should buy one of them.
Monthly billing, so a wrong choice is cheap
Enterprise GRC contracts are annual at minimum and frequently multi-year, so the cost of choosing wrong is a year of budget. Month to month billing means the cost of trying this and deciding it does not fit is one month, which is a materially different risk profile for a small team.
How to get a usable AuditBoard number without burning three weeks
Name the one module you are actually buying
Write it down before you take the meeting: SOX controls management, or CrossComply for SOC 2 and ISO 27001, or third-party risk. Ten products are on the page and the quote will expand to fill whatever you leave undefined. A single-module scope is also the only version of the quote you can compare against anything else.
Ask for the figure in writing, per module, per year
Ask specifically for the annual license split by module, the implementation and services cost separately, and the uplift at renewal. The renewal uplift is the number most buyers forget to ask for and the one that hurts in year two, because by then the switching cost is real.
Benchmark it against the table above before you counter
If the quote lands well above roughly $46,000 for a mid-sized program with one or two modules, ask what is driving it. Vendr reports buyers save on average in the mid-teens percent in this category, so there is normally room, and knowing the median is what turns a counter into a conversation instead of a guess.
Price the smaller answer in parallel, honestly
Run one alternative that publishes its price, so you have a real second column. If it turns out the small tool covers your requirement, you have saved a large recurring line. If it does not, you have a documented reason to sign the bigger contract, which is worth having when finance asks. Either outcome is a good one.
Who this is for, and who it is not
A GOOD FIT WHEN
- You are holding an AuditBoard or Optro quote and want to know whether it is inside the normal band.
- You searched for AuditBoard pricing, found nothing, and want to know why before you book a call.
- You need a control library, evidence collection and audit readiness, but have no internal audit team.
- You want a published price you can put in a budget without a sales cycle first.
- You are 5 to 200 people and were quoted for a platform sized for a compliance department.
LOOK ELSEWHERE WHEN
- You have a staffed internal audit function running fieldwork and workpapers.
- You are managing a SOX 404 program with an external auditor and need OpsAudit-style workflow.
- You need business continuity management or an AI governance module in the same platform.
- You are an enterprise that needs risk rolled up for board and audit committee reporting.
- You want a single suite covering audit, risk, compliance and third-party risk at enterprise scale.
Questions buyers ask about AuditBoard and Optro pricing
AuditBoard publishes no price. Vendr, which brokers real software contracts, reports a median of about $45,895 a year across 85 purchases, ranging from roughly $21,180 to $110,551, as of February 2026. Where your quote lands inside that band depends mostly on how many of the ten modules end up in scope, not on how many seats you buy.
No. As of September 2026 the auditboard.com/pricing URL issues a 301 redirect to optro.ai/pricing, and that page carries no tiers and no dollar figures. The only number on it is a cited claim that IDC reports Optro customers save $1M on average each year. Getting an actual figure requires a scoping call.
Yes. AuditBoard has rebranded to Optro, and the old pricing URL permanently redirects to the Optro site. The customer login still sits on auditboardapp.com, so the change is front-of-house branding rather than a migration. Existing contracts and logins are unaffected, but it does mean older articles quoting AuditBoard pricing point at pages that no longer exist.
CrossComply is the module aimed at security compliance frameworks such as SOC 2, ISO 27001 and NIST, as opposed to the SOX and internal audit modules the platform was originally known for. It is still named on the Optro pricing page. If CrossComply is the only part you want, say so explicitly, because it is the piece that overlaps most with far cheaper compliance automation tools.
For that specific job it is one of the strongest options in the market, alongside Workiva. SOX 404 is what the platform was built around, and a public company with a staffed internal audit function running walkthroughs, testing and external auditor coordination is precisely the buyer it is priced for. The caution runs the other way: it is frequently sold to companies that have no SOX obligation at all.
Because it is priced as an enterprise suite for a staffed function rather than as a tool. The contract typically covers several modules, an implementation project, and support for a team of professional auditors. Compared against a compliance automation product it looks expensive, but they are not the same category and the comparison only makes sense once you know which one your program actually needs.
It depends on which module you were buying. If you wanted CrossComply for SOC 2 or ISO 27001, the compliance automation platforms are far cheaper: Vendr reports medians around $20,000 for Vanta and Secureframe and about $24,868 for Drata, while Complies publishes $79 to $499 a month. If you wanted OpsAudit or SOX workflow, there is no cheap equivalent and Workiva is the realistic comparison.
Neither the AuditBoard nor the Optro site states a pricing model, so anyone telling you it is strictly per seat or strictly per module is guessing. What the brokered data shows is a very wide range for similar headcounts, which is the signature of module-based scoping rather than a per-seat rate. Ask for the split in writing during the call.
If you have a firm IPO timeline and will carry a SOX 404 obligation, starting on a platform built for it is a defensible choice and the cost is a normal part of going public. If the IPO is a two-year maybe, signing an enterprise GRC contract now means paying for a department you have not hired yet. In that window most companies are better served getting SOC 2 and the control library in order on something cheap.
Three things move the number. Cut modules you are not going to use in year one, because scope is the main driver. Ask for the renewal uplift in writing up front, since that is where the cost usually shows up later. And bring the benchmark: Vendr reports average savings in the mid-teens percent in this category, which means the first number you are shown is not usually the last one.
Frameworks and guides
SOC 2 compliance software
ISO 27001ISO 27001 compliance software
SOXSOX Compliance Software: Best Tools for Pre-IPO Companies
GRCGRC Software Pricing in 2026: What Each Platform Costs
PRICINGHow Much Does Compliance Software Cost in 2026?
GRCGRC Platform vs Compliance Software: Which to Choose
Get the control library and the evidence, at a price you can read today
Prices published, $79 to $499 a month. Monthly billing. Start today, no sales call.